Welcome

We are a non-profit community group dedicated to providing education and resources to encourage skills in science, technology, engineering, arts and mathematics (STEAM). The Ballarat Hackerspace provides tools, connections, community and other resources to help improve the skills of its members and the community, as well as encourage a culture of participating in technology advances, rather than passively using them.

We run regular workshops, community meetups, and encourage growth in the community in the broader Victorian goldfields region.

We are generally open for public walk-ins on Mondays, Tuesdays and Saturdays. Come in for a chat, participate in show and tell, share some knowledge, or just tinker on your own projects — no matter how BIG or small.

Finding Us

We are located on the Federation University SMB Campus (campus map, pdf). We're on the top floor of Building K (also the location of the Ballarat Tech School). Our main door is at the top of the stairs on the south side of that building (between Building K and Building I) or there is disabled access via the lift on the corner facing Albert Street. If you get lost trying to find us just send us a tweet and we'll send out a search party!

Calendar

Women's Wednesdays Wed, 17 Oct 2018 @ 6:30PM
General Hacking Sat, 20 Oct 2018 @ 9:00AM
General Hacking Mon, 22 Oct 2018 @ 6:00PM
General Hacking Tue, 23 Oct 2018 @ 4:00PM
Women's Wednesdays Wed, 24 Oct 2018 @ 6:30PM
General Hacking Sat, 27 Oct 2018 @ 9:00AM
General Hacking Mon, 29 Oct 2018 @ 6:00PM
General Hacking Tue, 30 Oct 2018 @ 4:00PM
Women's Wednesdays Wed, 31 Oct 2018 @ 6:30PM
General Hacking Sat, 3 Nov 2018 @ 9:00AM
Annual General Meeting Sat, 3 Nov 2018 @ 2:00PM
General Hacking Mon, 5 Nov 2018 @ 6:00PM
General Hacking Tue, 6 Nov 2018 @ 4:00PM
Women's Wednesdays Wed, 7 Nov 2018 @ 6:30PM
General Hacking Sat, 10 Nov 2018 @ 9:00AM
General Hacking Mon, 12 Nov 2018 @ 6:00PM