COVID-19 Status: November 2020 Update

♥ ♥ ♥ We are open again!! ♥ ♥ ♥

Thanks for all your understand during this trying time and we hope this is just the first of many steps of life returning to normal for all of us.

We aren't back to 100% and we do have a few common sense hygiene requirements in place but other than that we are open. Please check the calendar below for the schedule and ensure you are on slack and keep an eye on the #space channel for any last minute changes.

Please contact the committee if you want any further information or just want to say hi.

Stay safe and be well.

— 14th November 2020

Welcome

We are a non-profit community group dedicated to providing education and resources to encourage skills in science, technology, engineering, arts and mathematics (STEAM). The Ballarat Hackerspace provides tools, connections, community and other resources to help improve the skills of its members and the community, as well as encourage a culture of participating in technology advances, rather than passively using them.

We run regular workshops, community meetups, and encourage growth in the community in the broader Victorian goldfields region.

We are generally open for public walk-ins on Mondays, Tuesdays and Saturdays. Come in for a chat, participate in show and tell, share some knowledge, or just tinker on your own projects — no matter how BIG or small.

Finding Us

We are located on the Federation University SMB Campus (campus map, pdf). We're on the top floor of Building K (also the location of the Ballarat Tech School). Our main door is at the top of the stairs on the south side of that building (between Building K and Building I) or there is disabled access via the lift on the corner facing Albert Street. If you get lost trying to find us just send us a tweet and we'll send out a search party!

Calendar

Wed, 25 Nov
Invent Wednesday 12:00PM
Sat, 28 Nov
Synthesize Saturday 1:00PM
Mon, 30 Nov
Making Monday 6:00PM
Wed, 2 Dec
Invent Wednesday 12:00PM
Sat, 5 Dec
Synthesize Saturday 1:00PM
Mon, 7 Dec
Making Monday 6:00PM
Wed, 9 Dec
Invent Wednesday 12:00PM
Sat, 12 Dec
Synthesize Saturday 1:00PM
Mon, 14 Dec
Making Monday 6:00PM
Wed, 16 Dec
Invent Wednesday 12:00PM
Sat, 19 Dec
Synthesize Saturday 1:00PM
Mon, 21 Dec
Making Monday 6:00PM
Wed, 23 Dec
Invent Wednesday 12:00PM
Sat, 26 Dec
Synthesize Saturday 1:00PM
Mon, 28 Dec
Making Monday 6:00PM