Contact Us

In Person

We have regular maker meetups where visitors are welcome. See the Timetable for more details of what goes on and check the Calendar for other times we are open.

Committee Members

Ballarat Hackerspace is a volunteer based non-profit association, incorporated in Victoria. Our official administrative body is a committee elected by the membership.

If you need to contact someone on the committee please use these email links:

Position Elected Representative
President Scott Weston
Vice President Robert Layton
Secretary Ian Firns
Treasurer Brett James
Official Member Callan Back

On Slack

Members have access to a Slack to communicate with other members. You can access it here.


You can tweet to @bhackerspace. Follow the account to get announcements and news from the Ballarat Hackerspace.


While we don't have a physical phone to answer you can text us (preferred) or leave us a voicemail on 0488 854 257 and someone from the committee will reach out to you.